Mongolia Bound!

As we are less than 1 month away from beginning our journey to Mongolia, the excitement is really starting to build. Over the past few years, I have heard amazing things about Mongolia from Justin, Jenna and my father, and I am eager to finally be able to take in some of the sights for myself. After just finishing a Master’s program and applying to medical school, I am interested in seeing how the Mongolian medical education system differs from the one here, and I hope that I will learn with the Mongolians while offering some insight as to what the medical education process is like in America.

I am curious about the requirements to enter medical school there, and how well medical students feel prepared once they graduate.  I hope to achieve a better understanding of the Mongolian medical system and culture, so that I can return with new knowledge and applications of global medicine. In order to truly understand medicine, one needs to see how it works all around the world, not just in America. 

Finally, I am excited to be able to see all of the sights and topography that the land has to offer. I have been hearing all of these amazing things and seeing pictures from my family and in the blog’s past posts, and now I can’t believe that I am going to have the chance to see it all for myself! I look forward to sharing my experience with all of you during the few weeks we are on the other side of the world!

-Ethan Sandler

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

