Vedad Begic

My name is Vedad Begic and I am currently working as a travel nurse in California. I was born in Bosnia and Herzegovina and due to a civil war, my family and I were forced to leave Bosnia in search for a better and safer life. As a war refugee I have lived in Germany and have finally settled in Jacksonville FL in 1999. My nursing career began at Wolfson Children’s Hospital 7 seven years ago when I decided to enter a profession in which I can focus on helping people. During my tenure at Wolfson’s I have had the utmost pleasure of working with exceptional clinicians and had the privilege of providing care to many patients and their families. It was during this time that I met Jonathan and his family. Jonathan has inspired many with his love of the world and I am honored to have been invited to take part in the journey to help others in his memory. I am beyond excited about this trip and am looking forward to meeting all of the wonderful staff, patients and their families at Mother’s and Children’s Hospital of Ulaanbaatar.

Mongolia Profile

 

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. katie wassil

     /  September 2, 2016

    Vedad! We miss you around here. Have an amazing trip, I know you will be a blessing to many.
    Pharmacist Katie 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

