Kelly Komatz

I am excited and nervous about the upcoming trip to Mongolia. I am used to speaking on the topic of pediatric palliative care in the United States. And usually as part of the talks, I am always ensuring that we as practitioners recognize that others come from different cultural and spiritual backgrounds. Now, here I am journeying to the “other” culture. I am keenly aware that the Mongolians will not have at hand the resources we have here in Jacksonville and throughout the States. I have spent countless hours turning into days researching this wonderful country and their people. I am honored to be going and representing the wonderful work that is accomplished here in Jacksonville between Wolfson Children’s Hospital, Nemours Specialty Clinic and the University of Florida College of Medicine. I will be learning from these wonderful clinicians and patients and their families more than they might learn from me. Thank you to everyone who has made this trip possible in honoring Jonathan Soud and in keeping his vision alive.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

